Busy, Busy, Busy

Yes, that’s work for me right now. Our newest guy went on a week and a half vacation. That wouldn’t be so bad (I was gone for 2 and a half weeks on the cruise), but our boss wants inventory done by the end of the month…something that has fallen by the way side for the past 3 years. So it’s basically starting from scratch.

So I worked yesterday for almost 6 hours. Thank god I get over time now. And there will be more for the coming weeks. At least I can just focus on what I’m gonna buy with the extra cash.

We saw Ocean’s 13 Saturday night and we enjoyed it. It won’t win any Oscars, but it was just fun to sit back and watch the hot guys (Clooney and Pitt, oh my!) swindle the bad guy.

4 responses to this post.

  1. I still need to see the Ocean films, both new and original. We caught the new Fantastic Four movie Sunday night, and it was highly enjoyable!

    Try to stay sane in spite of the work craziness!

  2. Uhm. You get overtime after working six hours? I want a job there. Really!!

    (I’m sure it’s a typo… did you mean 16?)

  3. i saw this movie too; I didn’t see the previous ones but I thought it fun. it reminded me of The Sting.

  4. I can relate. I’ve worked 22 of the last 23 days and the end is not on the horizon. I wish it was for good reason. The plant is closing in 10 months.

Comments are closed.

