I Yam What I Yam

I hate lettuce. I really do. It tastes like grass. I can barely stomach it slathered in salad dressing I like. I can’t tell you how many subs or sandwiches I’ve had served with lettuce on them because I didn’t specifically ask for “no lettuce” – and even the taste of a little bit can ruin my dining experience. Blecchhhh!

But now, there’s something that allows me to get more vitamins in me when I eat out…at least at Subway: spinach! Yep, they have spinach to put on your sub. Cool!

So bring on the leafy greens! (So how long before my arms get all freakishly bulgey?)

Popeye

3 responses to this post.

  1. Lettuce tastes like grass to you, but spinach doesn’t?

    There are lots of different lettuces out there. Maybe you just need help finding one that you like.

  2. I love lettuce and am not a big fan of spinach. Glad you found your niche, though. 😉

  3. Amazing, a fast food restaurant has something that is truly healthy.

    And btw, to get freakishly big arms, I think you need to eat 1,455 tons of spinach. So get chompin’! 😉

Comments are closed.

