Burn, Baby, Burn Part II

After my previous post about a certain political figure arrested for soliciting sexual favors in a bathroom, I am happy to follow up with some more “famous” people who are going down in flames.

Lindsay Lohan got arrested, again. I thought this girl maybe had gotten herself together enough to survive after her last time in rehab…but no go. The cops were called because she was chasing down the mother of her personal assistant who had just quit (“I’m not getting coffee for this snotty, coke-head bitch anymore!”). And when she was searched they found a white substance in her pocket that tested positive for opium, I believe.

Say “hello” to Big Bertha in prison!

And Britney Spears is the other half of today’s delicious trashfest! This pop-tart has finally gone off the deep end…and she handed the proof to OK! Magazine. I guess she wanted to show the world she was OK! but turned into a paranoid, babbling train wreck. During this interview, at one point she said the ceiling was caving in, and she used her designer shirt to clean up her dog’s poop (but, then again, she may have done that before she went crazy). But the best part is the magazine is going to run it as is…and Ms. Spears was the one who called the meeting to try and create some publicity for herself. You have officially moved yourself into the category of “Surreal Life Celeb”, hon.

Someone said it might be post-partem depression – and that isn’t something to mess with. But I’m sure she was so cock-sure of herself, that she wouldn’t listen to her family who tried to get her to find some help. With fame and money, can come the feeling of absolute power. Heck, I never thought much of Kevin Federline, but I think he’s a million times better at being a parent than you. I hope he gets the kids before you do something negligent and they get hurt.

Both of you together have created a sad example of the rich youth of today, and created tabloid fodder for years to come.

************************

My! The Entertainment World has been so exciting lately! As for my boring life, it’s work and school. We finally got the bikes fixed and went riding around the neighborhood last night. The dark storm clouds were beautiful. But I must say my legs were hurting when I went to bed. They weren’t use to that kind of workout. The bikes have been out of commission for awhile.

The Hubby left this morning for another business trip so I’m alone until Friday evening. Tonight I do have to attend the HOA Hearing Committee and assist them in his place. Cool. I get to listen to people explain why their yard is dead and why they haven’t done anything about it for over three months.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Yes, reading about celebrity antics is quite fun…winsome even. 🙂 It sure does make my life look more appealing. These are two cases where money obviously didn’t buy “sanity”, let alone happiness.

  2. Someone just put up a similar post and while addiction isn’t anything to laugh at (OK, I giggle a little when I see these stories), these people have two choices: Either clean/sober themselves up, or die. Then again, some people are lost causes. I’ve known a few and it’s a tough way to live. Hoo-ha! A HOA meeting? Bet’cha you’re looking forward to that.

  3. It continues to amaze me how no talent trailer-trash that has been made into something by the media because they have big tits and a smile, think that the world owes them and that they can act however they feel like and society will continue to love them. One day, we can only hope that society will learn to ignore and let them know that we really don’t give a flying fuck about them. In fact, these two give spam sucking trailer trash a bad name.

Comments are closed.

