Screw High School

I was wondering when my high school 20 year reunion was going to happen.

I’ve been waiting for a letter from them letting me know. I missed my 10 year reunion because I was living in Las Vegas and didn’t have the money at the time to fly back. I really wanted to see how everyone looks now.

Well, it seems my school held the reunion LAST MONTHS! No one contacted me. The only way I found out is one of my class mates works with my partner and my partner happened to ask him if he had heard anything. This person says, “Oh, that was last month.”

So do I get made at my school (Bishop Moore if you are wondering – I also want it to show up on searches) or at the classmate? Maybe they just didn’t want me there because I’m a ‘mo? It is a Catholic school. But I oh so wanted to show up in my tux with my hubby with me.

********************

The Haunted Mansion has reopened today. I’m going after work with my friend M. I can’t wait! Hubby is on another business trip or we would all be going. I’m sure I’ll be talking about it tomorrow.

One response to this post.

  1. I also went to a religious high school, though mine was of the Protestant (mostly Baptist/Methodist) persuasion. I was quite looking forward to bring my partner, but the weekend was in direct conflict with some other event. I do really look forward to going back someday, though. I’ve also considered sending our wedding notice to the alumni office, just to see what kind of reaction it gets! 🙂

Comments are closed.

