And The Problem Is…?

Men Fooled Into Topless All-Male Car Wash For Charity

Motorists in Shirley, N.Y., who were drawn to a topless car wash after seeing attractive women advertising the event found shirtless male firefighters instead of women cleaning the cars.

Groups of male drivers paid $5 for what they believed would be a female topless car wash event being held behind a giant blue tarp.

However, when the men went into the car wash, they found shirtless male firefighters washing cars.

Some of the customers said they felt like they were tricked and didn’t get what they paid for.

A fire official said the bait-and-switch was not false advertising but creative marketing.

“A little bit of a bait-and-switch,” Assistant Chief Donald Prince said. “All the guys back there are all topless.”

Money from the event will benefit school booster clubs and charities, according to the Brookhaven Fire Department.

I would have driven in there, got the wash, driven through a mud puddle, and taken it back….over, and over, and over, and over!!!!

************************

Wonderful weather today. Finally, a let up to the heat here. I could tell at lunch time when I went to take a nap in my car. I park in the shade (what little of it there is) and with the windows down in the car it was darn near cool. I just hope it doesn’t go back up in the 90’s anymore this year. A group of my friends are in town for a memorial for my other friend T. who passed away earlier in the year and they were all shocked at how humid it is here.

I worked both Saturday and Sunday. At least the OT will be nice.

The Hubby painted the family room and it looks great. It softens the ambiance of the whole place. I notice it as soon as I walk into the house. The white walls were just too jarring – at least now with the new color to compare it with. Hubby also got his series of lithographs framed and hung up on the walls so the room really looks finished.

One response to this post.

  1. What a great idea for a fundraiser. I would’ve been a repeat visitor. 😀

Comments are closed.

