Good Riddance

We had a pretty good weekend. We saw “The Wedding Singer” at the Bob Carr Theater. Not a classic show, but having grown up in the ’80’s it was enjoyable. Friday I had off and did school work but also finally got to spent some time playing my PS3. Saturday we helped paint the community front gate int he morning. The rain held off long enough for us to get the work done. Errands were then run including shopping and then delivering a new fridge for the hubby’s sister. We then got home, rested a bit, then went to a Halloween party. The interesting bit was the old lesbian who was drunk and was getting obnoxious with a little straight boy at the party. Sunday we cleared a big chunk of the DVR and then had a bowling birthday party for a good friend in the evening.

But the best part was learning from the Hubby’s sister that his niece broke up with her slug of a boyfriend! Woohoo! Now she can move on with her life.

And this Daylight Savings time change is just annoying. I woke up an hour late this morning because my bedside clock decided to fall back an hour…how was it supposed to know the government changed the days on it?

Sadly, no Halloween for me this Wednesday. I have class that night, but also with this storm off the coast we might actually get rained out this Wednesday, too.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I’m with you on the daylight savings change. What difference will 1 week make? Yet it will cost millions, if not more, and so much inconvenience, to change all the computers in the country to the new time.

  2. Posted by Lucas on October 29, 2007 at 9:56 PM

    I have noticed all my computers had switched a week early. Of course this is the first year we have switched thanks to our not HATED Goveror Mitch!

  3. Hey CB…

    How the heck have you been? Seem to have such a disconnect with people out there these days. It’s been hard to stay in touch with Spider. Have like a four days period when he is in Orlando for his chemo cycle start. Once he heads back to Virginia, I lose touch since he is in an area where cell coverage is essentially nil. He’s struggling to get Internet connection set up. Miss him. He should be back your way next Tuesday. Sounds like school has you busy in the evenings. I can’t say I miss it at my end. I do miss my connection with friends…ah, the ravishes of work on personal time.

Comments are closed.

