Archive for November 5th, 2007

Halloween Treats?

A mostly quiet weekend. Had a birthday dinner for my brother Saturday night. The hubby had to work Saturday afternoon so I did some of my school work and then got his sister-in-law into the Parks. The best part was sitting on the back porch in the gloriously cool weather reading my textbook, the dogs laying at my feet, and a glass of water on the table next to me. If only we had more days like these.

This weekend we spent some time watching programs we had on our DVR. So this means I saw all the Halloween themed episodes of the programs we like. I gotta say that Pushing Daisies brought a tear to my eye with its bittersweet ending. This is just a wonderful program. I hope the writer’s strike doesn’t doom it.

That’s all I have. How was your weekend?

