Too Late For Apple?

By now most people (at least the iPhone fans) have heard that Apple is creating an iPhone that will play nice with business services. I just read an editorial about Apple possibly being too late in trying to get into the business arena.

Apple and Business β€” Is it 25 Years Too Late?

**********************************

Time for a personal update:

We are getting by with our reduced staffing at work…so far. But my lead left last night for vacation and won’t be back until the week after next. Friday’s are slow so I can catch my breath and make this entry. I found out my department was reduced by 60% with the layoffs. We were definitely the worst hit in our company. But the OT is there. The Hubby is working tomorrow morning so I’ll come in and do some manual labor that needs to be done. We have a recycle pick-up coming on Wednesday for our old computers, monitors, etc. I’ve got about 20 more monitors to pile somewhere as well as record their asset tag numbers for our inventory.

I went to see Anne Murray in concert on Tuesday. Hubby has been a fan and hasn’t seen her in concert since the 80’s…so I got us tickets for one of his Christmas presents. I really enjoyed her performance a lot. But it was funny being the youngest people in the audience. This concert was in Lakeland and at 2:30 in the afternoon, so almost everyone qualified for AARP.

That’s all I got. I look forward to a very busy week next week. Everyone have a great weekend.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I like Anne Murray…always have. Plus, she’s a good Canadian Girl. πŸ˜‰

  2. Hope you had a good weekend.

    Apple here is a seriously premium product. That sais I would not mind the new ultraslim macbook.

Comments are closed.

