So Long, Farewell, auf Wiedersehen, Good Night…

Yes, kiddies. It’s with much thought that I have decided to put my blog on an indefinite hiatus. Work has taken it’s toll with the reduction in work force. I am also discouraged that what brings the most hits to my blog are people searching for the term “Kristy McNichol”.

The blog has been an outlet for me to vent or talk about things on my mind, or to write humorous anecdotes…but it’s not fun anymore. At that point isn’t that really the time to move on? I may pop back in and leave an update occasionally, but I won’t set a goal of getting a post a day in anymore. And several of my blog friends have done the same…they don’t post as much anymore, if at all.

But I’ll still be reading the blogs I always do (and sometimes commenting). What I would really like to do is come back in the podcasting arena. Not a blog podcast, but I in the audio medium.

So everyone have a great rest of the week. I am taking Monday and Tuesday of next week off after two weeks of being the only help desk person here. I am fried physically and mentally. I think it’s time for a massage.

Later!

5 responses to this post.

  1. “Do not go gentle into that good night…Rage, rage against the dying of the light!”

  2. I’m sorry to read this.

    That is all. (exit, stage left)

  3. I’m sorry to see you go into hiatus. I know what it’s like feeling bad about not blogging as much as you used to.

    Just remember, some of us will still be watching and waiting…for whenever you post again. 🙂

  4. I am sorry to see this. I understand though. Please stop by or email to let me know you are doing well!!

  5. Sorry to see you go, but like Sorted I understand. Keep us posted on future endeavors!

Comments are closed.

