Starting Up

Well, I’m back for another post. I don’t think I’ll be posting each week day like I used to, but popping in occasionally.

I’ve been busy as heck with work. The latest talk is we will be moving everyone into the same building and renting out our call center to another company. Funny if it turns out to be a collection agency, because we are a debt management company. The major hurtle is the cost of relocating our data center.

The hubby is in Europe for a few days teaching classes. I had the house to myself all weekend. I spent almost 6 hours yesterday working on my final exam project for my server class. I have just a few tweaks and I should be done. My online class is pretty easy. All I have left with that is the final exam. But I have realized that when I’m home alone, I can’t be for a long length of time. I get in the mode of not doing the daily chores. But Saturday I spent at work getting some OT so that kept me from sitting on the couch all day playing PlayStation 3. And what do I do when he leaves at the end of the month for almost two weeks?

Friday night I went and Saw Rabbit hole at Theatre Down Town. A fabulous play! Go see it! There were only about 40 people in the audience so I know word of mouth has not gotten out. Heck, even Elizabeth Maupin, the Sentinel theater critic liked it, and she’s is one tough person to impress. I also got to meet the director, Mr. Bee, who can be heard on the Qcast Connection podcasts.

Off for more work.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Glad to read you again. šŸ™‚ This week is my Spring Break and I just finished catching up on the two sections of an online class I’m teaching.

  2. Glad to see you post and things are going well. Write when you want to – we’ll leave the light on. šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.

