Falling In Love All Over Again

I finally got around to watching the season premier of Pushing Daisies, and I am reminded that there still is some excellent television out there.

It still has that wonderful tongue-in-cheek sensibility and sly humor. When I watch a show and a plot line or a character’s actions surprises me (in a good way) then it has my seal of approval. The bee resurrection was such a simple idea but it never occurred to me that’s what was about to happen. And any fan of The Sound of Music would love the plot line Olive Snook began on. And a few future plot lines were hinted at for the upcoming seasons.

And I get a feeling that the guest stars do this show because of the prestige. Like doing Entourage or the Larry Sanders Show.

So cut yourself a piece of pie and settle down with this fairytale for an older crowd.

Pushing Daisies

Pushing Daisies

