Work Detail

Not a lot going on except work being crazy again. I’ve been hoping all day, though surprisingly, I was able to have lunch without getting any phone calls. I even worked Saturday night as we slowly move our server room. I also didn’t make it to Scream Fest though it looked like fun. Who wouldn’t want to see Corey Haim dragged away being under the influence of drugs and/or alcohol.

*****************************8

And in our obituary section: Zima

MillerCoors LLC says goodbye to Zima. The joint venture between SABMiller’s U.S. unit and Molson Coors Brewing Co. told distributors in a letter Monday that production of the malt liquor beverage was discontinued as of Oct. 10. Chief Marketing Officer Andy England says the decision was due to weakness in the “malternative” segment and declining consumer interest. He says distributors can get remaining Zima inventories most likely through December.

One response to this post.

  1. I will not miss the Zima. When I was a bartender, I would ask each and every person that ordered one to show me his ID – because only someone new to drinking would order that crap.

Comments are closed.

